The Cedar on Tumblr

Syndicate content
The Cedar Cultural Center is a 501c3 non-profit all-ages music venue located in Minneapolis, MN. The Cedar’s mission is to promote inter-cultural appreciation and understanding through the presentation of global music and dance. More info at thecedar.org hit counter
Updated: 40 min ago

The Kominas with special guest Monday, 8/8/16 at 7:30pm $10...

Wed, 05/25/2016 - 12:04pm


The Kominas with special guest
Monday, 8/8/16 at 7:30pm
$10 Advance, $12 Day of sho http://ift.tt/1UdEUJX

Shawn Mullins with special guest Saturday, 9/17/16 at 8:00pm $30...

Wed, 05/25/2016 - 12:04pm


Shawn Mullins with special guest
Saturday, 9/17/16 at 8:00pm
$30 Advance, $35 Day of show
On Sale Friday 5/27 at noon http://ift.tt/1Wj86CX

Just announced: @suemcleanmusic...

Wed, 05/25/2016 - 10:32am


Just announced:
@suemcleanmusic presents
@darwilliamsmusic
Return to MORTAL CITY
The 20th Anniversary Tour
Wednesday, 11/16/16 at 7:30pm
$38 Center Section, $31 General Admission
On sale now http://ift.tt/1TEgb1t

Just Announced: CHERYL WHEELER with special guest Saturday,...

Tue, 05/24/2016 - 12:00pm


Just Announced:
CHERYL WHEELER with special guest
Saturday, 9/24/16 at 8:00pm
$22 Advance, $25 Day of show
On sale Fri. 5/27 at 12:00pm http://ift.tt/1qHilmC

This week @thecedar: http://ift.tt/1Tr57b9

Mon, 05/23/2016 - 10:54am


This week @thecedar: http://ift.tt/1Tr57b9

#Repost @hymiesmpls ・・・ Join us tonight at @thecedar for the...

Wed, 05/18/2016 - 5:18pm


#Repost @hymiesmpls
・・・
Join us tonight at @thecedar for the Corpse Reviver LP release show! #hymiesmpls http://ift.tt/22gwB3q

Just announced: CANZONIERE GRECANICO SALENTINO @ cgszine with...

Wed, 05/18/2016 - 12:01pm


Just announced:
CANZONIERE GRECANICO SALENTINO @ cgszine with special guest
Monday, 10/3/16 at 7:30pm
$20 Advance, $25 Day of show
On sale Fri. 5/20 at 12:00pm http://ift.tt/27A5bJV

Just announced: LEE “SCRATCH” PERRY with special...

Tue, 05/17/2016 - 12:00pm


Just announced:
LEE “SCRATCH” PERRY with special guest
Wednesday, 8/10/16 at 7:30pm
$22 Advance, $25 Day of show
On sale Thurs. 5/19 at 12:00pm http://ift.tt/1XxgyxH

Just announced: @russiancircband with Cloakroom Saturday,...

Tue, 05/17/2016 - 10:28am


Just announced:
@russiancircband with Cloakroom
Saturday, 8/27/16 at 8:00pm
$16 Advance, $18 Day of show
On sale now online, in outlets 5/20 at noon http://ift.tt/1TVAiVZ

Just announced: @jonmclaughlin with special guest Wednesday,...

Mon, 05/16/2016 - 1:15pm


Just announced: @jonmclaughlin with special guest
Wednesday, 9/14/16 at 7:30pm
$22 Advance, $25 Day of show
On sale (in outlets) Fri. 5/20 at 12:00pm http://ift.tt/1Owgs1Z

This week @thecedar: http://ift.tt/1ZYlR8e

Mon, 05/16/2016 - 1:14pm


This week @thecedar: http://ift.tt/1ZYlR8e

Just announced: BILLY BRAGG and JOE HENRY Monday, 10/17/16 at...

Mon, 05/16/2016 - 9:01am


Just announced:
BILLY BRAGG and JOE HENRY
Monday, 10/17/16 at 7:30pm
$40 Advance, $50 Center Section
On sale Fri. 4/20 at 10:00am http://ift.tt/22dBZUS

Prince and Ani DiFranco are @tamareisenman ’s main...

Fri, 05/13/2016 - 4:23pm


Prince and Ani DiFranco are @tamareisenman ’s main influences. See this Israeli rocker/singer songwriter at The Cedar tonight at 8pm. Tickets are still available at the door. http://ift.tt/24Xq96s

Just announced: The Cedar Presents THE SKATALITES with special...

Fri, 05/13/2016 - 12:00pm


Just announced:
The Cedar Presents
THE SKATALITES with special guest
Friday, 9/16/16 at 8pm
$18 Advance, $20 Day of show
On sale now http://ift.tt/1X7ACq2

The Cedar Presents CALIFORNIA GUITAR TRIO with special...

Wed, 05/11/2016 - 12:02pm


The Cedar Presents
CALIFORNIA GUITAR TRIO with special guest
Friday, 8/5/16 at 8pm
$18 Advance, $20 Day of show,
On sale Fri. 4/13 at 12:00pm http://ift.tt/1TA6XR6

Just announced: KRAR COLLECTIVE with special guest Sunday,...

Wed, 05/11/2016 - 12:00pm


Just announced: KRAR COLLECTIVE with special guest
Sunday, 7/24/16 at 7:30pm
$18 Advance, $20 Day of show,
On sale Fri. 4/13 at 12:00pm http://ift.tt/1NqGcC1

Just Announced: PAUL DE JONG (of the Books) with special...

Tue, 05/10/2016 - 12:00pm


Just Announced:
PAUL DE JONG (of the Books) with special guest
Friday, 6/24/16 at 8:00pm
$10 Advance, $12 Day of show,
On sale Fri. 4/13 at 12:00pm http://ift.tt/1YjZCJm

http://ift.tt/1WnxxDx

Tue, 05/10/2016 - 11:58am

This week at The Cedar: http://ift.tt/23D02vQ

Mon, 05/09/2016 - 5:07pm


This week at The Cedar: http://ift.tt/23D02vQ

Just announced: The Cedar and @mnmusicco Present MN MUSIC...

Wed, 05/04/2016 - 3:22pm


Just announced:
The Cedar and @mnmusicco Present
MN MUSIC COALITION Showcase & Concert ft. @reinadelcid
Thursday, 6/9/16 at 6pm
$12 advance, $15 day of show. $10 for MMC members
On sale Fri. 5/6 at 12:00pm http://ift.tt/1rVmbKj